The F24 Team

The team structure is hierarchical, starting with the team leaders and then followed by the sub-team leaders of each department. They are responsible for goal setting, time management and core design plans of the current cars.

Team Leaders

This year, as the team is developing two cars simultaneously, we have two leaders, each focusing on one car. George Ganiford, a third year Mechanical Engineering student, heads the Internal Combustion (IC) car, with Alex Monk, a fourth year Mechatronics student, leading the Electric Vehicle (EV) team.

IC Team Lead

George Ganiford

EV Team Lead

Alex Monk

Technical Director

Our technical directors are some of our most experienced team members, who aid the whole team, lending their experience on design and manufacturing. Our TD this year has just returned from a year in industry and so is implementing industry-level design processes and offering industry-level support to the team.

Technical Director

Guy Lyons

IC specific Sub Team Leads

Internal Combustion will be the flagship car for the team this year. Our IC team is split into five sub teams, each focusing on specific aspects of the car, and with the main target of making strong improvements on last year's car to provide a well-engineered and reliable package.

Vehicle Dynamics

Mateusz Gora

Vehicle Dynamics

Sam Matthews


Mohammed Adoul


Chris Jones


Matt Streets


Ben Teasdale


Iwan Roberts


Abbie Gifford



Giacomo Volpato


Cameron Robbins

EV specific Sub Team Leads

Our EV team is split into several sub teams, each focusing on specific aspects of the car. With the work done in previous years, the EV team is now ready to begin testing for an EV powertrain this year, and the target of building LGR's first EV car in 2025.


Evie Billing

Powertrain (mechanical design)

Kajetan Kozlowski

Business, HR and Social Leads

Our Business Division are our professional face, responsible for interacting with our Sponsors, our fans and the environment, as well as being a key part of the FSUK competion.





Aabidah Khan


Tyhan Rahman


Clarisse Kintzig


Ipek Taskin

Faculty Support

As a team we are indebted to the support we receive from our faculty, aiding us in both technical areas and management.


Kris Kubiak

Technical Support

Zbigniew Pilichiewicz


Technical Support

Peter Grieve

Technical Support

Max Pepper
Wing Logo


Isobel Pollock-Hulf