The F22 Team

The team structure is hierarchal starting with the team leader and then followed by the sub-team leaders of each department. They are responsible for goal setting, time management and core design plans of the current cars.

Team Leaders

This year, as the team is developing two cars simultaneously, we have two leaders, each focusing on one car. Lucy, a forth year mechanical engineering student, heads the Internal Combustion (IC) car, with Alex Monk, a third year mechanatronics engineering student, leading the Electric Vehicle (EV) team.

IC Team Lead

Lucy Mackie

Team Principal Lucy

EV Team Lead

Alex Monk

Technical Directors

Our technical directors are some of our most experienced team members, who aid the whole team, lending their experience on design and manufacturing.

Theo Gwynn

Jakub Stezowski

IC Sub Team Leads

Our IC team is split into several sub teams, each focusing on specific aspects of the car. The Powertrian (PT) leadership is split into a Design Lead and Manufacturing Lead.

Vehicle Dynamics

Laura Butterworth


Tommy Dobson


Michał Nadolski

PT (Design)

Preston Howells

PT (Manufacturing)

Igor Niedzielski

EV Sub Team Leads

Our EV team is split into several sub teams, each focusing on specific aspects of the car.

Vehicle Dynamics

Tom McFadden


Alex Bury


Ben Wright


Roman Porazinski

Aerodynamics Team

Our Aerodynamics team develop for both the IC and EV cars, with leadership split between Design and Manufacturing.


Filip Miłto


Colin Mok

Business Division Leads

Our Business Division are our professional face, responsible for interacting with our Sponsors, our fans and the environment, as well as being a key part of the FSUK competion.


Luke Seward


Nic Crittenden


Jon Knowles


Nurina Sharmin

Faculty Support

As a team we are indebted to the support we receive from our faculty, aiding us in both technical areas and management.

Faculty Advisor

Kris Kubiak

Technical Support

Alan Brickwood

Technical Support

Peter Grieve

Wing Logo

Technical Support

Max Pepper

Wing Logo

Guest Lecturer

Isobel Pollock-Hulf