F20 Class 1

The team structure is hierarchal starting with the team leader and then followed by the sub-team leaders of each department. They are responsible for goal setting, time management and core design plans of the current car.

Within each department you have small sub teams called scrums. A individual scrum is responsible for the design and development of a section of the car. For instance we have an exhaust scrum group and a plenum scrum group within the Powertrain department. This helps to focus people on specific tasks and enables more efficient work.

F20 Team Leader

Ziggy Pilichiewicz

Ziggy - Team Leader

F20 Class 1 - Subteam Leaders

Vehicle Dynamics 

Stavros Groutas

Stavros - Head of Vehical Dynamics


Tom Sanders

Tom - Head of Fluid Dynamics


Theo Gwynn

Theo - Head of Powertrain


Roman Poraziński



Vilius Mažeika

Vilius - Head of Electrics

F20 Class 2

Whereas Class 1 focuses on the current car in production ending with entering a physical car at competition, Class 2 is based upon a hypothetical car designed throughout the year.

All the same design steps have to be take as Class 1; from selecting areas to improve, dividing tasks between team members and fully designing a car. This gives the team the ability to double the design and manufacturing cycle of a car from one year to two. This produces a much more sophisticated car with better reliability and performance.

F20 Class 2 Team Leader

Lucy Mackie

Lucy - Head of Class 2

F20 Class 2 - Subteam Leaders


Filip Mi∤to

Filip - F21 Aero


Jakub Stezowski

Jakub - F21


Mateusz  Maciocha

Toosh - F21


Yiorgos Meliotis

Yiorgos - F21

F20 General Team Leaders

These teams work on a variety of tasks, either simultaneously for both classes, such as Business and Media, or are focused on testing new ideas using the previous year's car, such as the F19 Team.

F19 Team Leader

Dom Vaitkus

Dom - F19 Leader


Georgia Scott

Wing Logo


Chimdirim "Chichi" Ani

Chichi - Head of Business


Jonathan "Jonny" Knowles

Jonny - Head of Media

Faculty Advisors

Kris Kubiak

Alan Brickwood

Isobel Pollock-Hulf